loading please wait..

Mobile Visual Data Capture Just scan it.

About us

pixolus makes data entry easy: our recognition technology enables data entry using the camera of smartphones or mobile computers. This spares tedious and error-prone retyping of data.

SDK for meter reading via camera available for Android, iOS, Cordova, Titanium and Xamarin
Get demo now!

pixolus Innovator of the year 2017 by statista & brand eins

Services

Don't type. Scan!

pixolus offers mobile image recognition for fast and easy data entry. Simple scanning with a smartphone or tablet replaces tedious and error-prone retyping. Our software reliably reads and digitizes visual information.

Robust, fast, simple

Our recognition solutions are robust, fast and simple to use. Image recognition is performed directly on the smartphone, tablet, or mobile computer. The results are instantly available for display or further processing.

Software library

Our software modules for data capture, recognition, and handling can be integrated into your existing or planned solutions.

Application spectrum

Visual data capture from receipts, price tags, product codes, or IBANs for accounting to meter readings for energy providers – almost any application area can benefit from pixolus’ camera-based data entry.

Consulting and software development

Our team totales decades of experience in computer vision and machine learning. We have a deep understanding of software development and what it takes to turn a good algorithm into a functioning solution and good user experience. We offer complete solutions or software components, optimized for your processes and needs.

 

Projects

Products & selected projects

pixometer SDK: plugin for scanning meters

pixometer SDK: plugin for scanning meters

Chef

By integrating pixometer SDK
, your app will be able to read meters (power, gas, water, heat, operating hours) via smartphone camera. The technology is available as a software module for iOS and Android as well as Cordova, Titanium and Xamarin. Find more details in the
 

pixometer SDK brochure
 or contact us
.

pixometer cloud solution for collecting meter readings

pixometer cloud solution for collecting meter readings

Chef

pixometer is the lean cloud solution (iOS, Android) for simplified collection, management, and billing of consumption data. It is an all-in-one software-as-a-service solution for utilities and meter reading services, energy managers, landlords and housing administrations.
Try pixometer for free
.

pixometer App Get it on Google Play

Software development for a medical device

Software development for a medical device

Chef

ODI Medical
 develops a highly innovative tool for medical diagnosis — and we create the acquisition software and the backend for it. The development is set up such that it will stand in a later audit for approval for medical device.

pixiban: the IBAN scanner

pixiban: the IBAN scanner

Chef

pixiban scans IBANs via smartphone camera. No need to retype 20-30 digits or letters.

Just scan and paste.

pixiban App

Intensive care documentation

Intensive care documentation

Chef

In a joint project with the RWTH Aachen hospital and Philips Healthcare, we will develop an app for support and quality assurance in the intensive care documentation. This three-year project is funded in the programme Leitmarkt­wettbewerb.NRW Gesundheit.

Module for scanning manometer

Module for scanning manometer

Chef

Even mostly automated businesses, not every measuring point is digitalized – if it does not pay off. For a big player in the chemical industry, we have developed a scan module prototype for a more efficient collection and documentation of manometer readings.

Integration into closed-source WFM software

Integration into closed-source WFM software

Chef

We ported pixometer to Windows for the german water supplier GELSENWASSER. The connection to their closed-source workforce management solution (GE FFA) supports meter reading and meter exchange processes.

Mobile warehouse management App

Mobile warehouse management App

Chef

Customers of aescoLOGIC use the m.o.p.s inventory management App developed by us for easily ordering medical supplies. They can scan QR codes or just take a picture of the product – either directly in their warehouse or conveniently wherever they go. Furthermore, aescoLOGIC employees use the app on mobile devices with integrated hardware scanners for keeping the warehouses of their clients stocked.

Team

Mark Asbach

Mark Asbach

Chef

Mark is CTO of pixolus. He graduated with a Ph.D. in electrical engineering and computer science from RWTH Aachen University. Afterwards he worked at Fraunhofer IAIS as post-doctoral researcher, scientific consultant and project leader. He is an expert for object detection, tracking, and machine learning. Mark is co-author of the open-source computer vision library OpenCV. In addition to that, Mark is interested in software design, rapid prototyping and agile project management.

Stefan Krausz

Stefan Krausz

Chef

As CEO Stefan ensures that pixolus is commercially successful. He studied business administration at University of Cologne and University St. Gallen and received a Ph.D. in Targeted Advertising from University of Leipzig. His business career led him to management positions at insurance companies.

Barbara Krausz

Barbara Krausz

Chef

Barbara is a computer vision expert with a strong background in machine learning. Her interests include multimedia analysis and retrieval, object detection and person detection. She received a M.Sc. in Computer Science from Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University of Applied Sciences and graduated with a Ph.D. from University of Bonn. She also worked at Fraunhofer IAIS as a researcher and scientific consultant in several research projects.

Steffen Kamp

Steffen Kamp

Chef

Steffen is an expert in video coding and application development. He received a Ph.D. in Video Coding from RWTH Aachen University. Afterwards, Steffen worked at Panasonic R&D with a focus on video signal processing, video compression standardization and strategy development.

Markus Beermann

Markus Beermann

Chef

Markus graduated with a Ph.D. in electrical engineering and computer science from RWTH Aachen University. He worked as a post-doctoral researcher at University of Ottawa, and as a researcher and project leader at Bosch Corporate Research. His research interests are camera systems and embedded image processing applications.

Marco Lierfeld

Marco Lierfeld

Chef

Marco is our expert for image analysis and signal processing. He graduated with Dipl.-Ing (M.Sc.) in electrical engineering from RWTH Aachen University. Afterwards, he worked at a joint lab of RWTH Aachen University and Philips Research where he researched in tumor localization from MRI data.

Gencosman Kaya

Gencosman Kaya

Chef

Gencosman has a strong focus on online marketing. Before joining pixolus, he worked as a project and marketing manager for different startups and middle-sized companies. He graduated with a diploma in business administration and a master’s degree in communication management.

Jan Koch

Jan Koch

Chef

Jan is our newest member strengthening our app development. As an experienced IT specialist and developer he has developed various apps and solutions for the free market, besides co-founding his own startup.

Andreas Schoser

Andreas Schoser

Chef

Andreas helps speeding up pixolus’ business development ambitions. He draws on a wide array of marketing and sales experience, having done business in large corporations als well as in a startup environment. After graduating in management and marketing at University of Trier / Clarion University of Pennsylvania, he has successfully developed and commercialized various product and service innovations on an international scale. Most recently, he focused on emerging digital business models, founding his own Internet of Things start-up. After that, he shaped and executed a business development strategy for a Swiss / German Property Tech Startup for the German market. Andreas loves to network. With a great deal of curiosity and stamina he explores and unlocks business opportunities in various sectors and markets.

References

EXIST
ikt innovativ
NUK Neues Unternehmertum
start2grow
OWL startklar
Für-Gründer.de Siegel Top Start-up 2014
eco award 2015 pixometer Winner Mobile Solution / M2M

Jobs

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

Contact

info@pixolus.de

Tel. +49 221 949992 0

pixolus GmbH
Eupener Straße 165
50933 Cologne, Germany

Tel. +49 221 949992 0

Loading

loading please wait..

Mobile visuelle Datenerfassung Abtippen war gestern

Über uns

pixolus automatisiert Datenerfassung: Nutzer benötigen nur ihr Smartphone oder Tablet sowie unsere Erkennungssoftware, um Bildinhalte und Daten zu erfassen. So ersparen wir lästiges, zeitaufwendiges und fehlerträchtiges Abtippen.

SDK zur Zählerstandserfassung für Android, iOS, Cordova, Titanium und Xamarin
Jetzt anfordern & testen!

Leistungen

Abfotografieren statt abschreiben

Wir bieten mobile Bilderkennungstechnologien, um Daten schneller und einfacher zu erfassen: Statt Daten abzuschreiben oder abzutippen, genügt das unkomplizierte Abscannen mit dem Smartphone oder Tablet. Unsere Software liest dabei die Informationen fehlerfrei aus und digitalisiert diese automatisch.

Robust, schnell, bequem

Unsere Erkennungslösungen sind robust, schnell und benutzerfreundlich. Die Bilderkennung läuft direkt auf dem mobilen Endgerät (Smartphone, Tablet, MDE). Die Daten sind also direkt nach der Aufnahme verfügbar und können je nach Anwendungsbereich sofort weiterverarbeitet werden.

Software-Bibliothek

Unsere Software-Komponenten zur mobilen visuellen Datenerfassung lizenzieren wir an Software-Entwickler. Somit können Sie unsere Bilderkennungstechniken einfach in geplante oder vorhandene Anwendungen integrieren.

Anwendungsbeispiele

Unseren Lösungen ermöglichen eine automatische Erfassung verschiedener Arten von Daten für verschiedene Branchen und Anwendungsbereiche – wie zum Beispiel Zählerstände, Preisschilder, Formulare, Kassenbons und -belege, Überweisungsträger (IBAN, BIC), Produktinformationen, Service- und Artikelnummern.

Beratung und Auftragsentwicklung

Als Experten mit den Schwerpunkten Bildverarbeitung, Machine Learning und Data Mining beraten wir Sie hinsichtlich individueller Lösungen in Ihrem Einsatzbereich. Wir entwickeln Software und Anwendungen, die auf Ihre Prozesse zugeschnitten sind, um Abläufe und Kosten zu optimieren.

 

Projekte

Produkte & ausgewählte Projekte

pixometer SDK: Scanmodul für Zählerstände

pixometer SDK: Scanmodul für Zählerstände

Chef

Mit dem pixometer SDK
 erfasst Ihre App die Zählerstände von Strom-, Gas-, Wasser-, Wärme- oder Betriebs­stunden­zählern per Smartphone-Kamera. Die Technologie ist als Softwaremodul für iOS und Android sowie Cordova, Titanium und Xamarin verfügbar. Erfahren Sie Details in der pixometer SDK-Broschüre oder kontaktieren Sie uns
.

pixometer Cloud-Lösung zur Verbrauchserfassung

pixometer Cloud-Lösung zur Verbrauchserfassung

Chef

Neben dem Scanmodul ist pixometer auch als schlanke Cloudlösung (iOS, Android) für die einfache Verwaltung oder Abrechnung von Verbrauchsdaten verfügbar. Diese Software-as-a-Service-Komplettlösung unterstützt Energieversorger und Ablesedienstleister, aber auch Anwender wie Energiemanager, Hausverwalter und Vermieter.
Probieren Sie pixometer kostenlos aus
.

pixometer App Get it on Google Play

Software­entwicklung für ein Medizin­produkt

Software­entwicklung für ein Medizin­produkt

Chef

Das Team von ODI Medical
 entwickelt ein höchst innovatives medizinisches Diagnosewerkzeug — wir erstellen die zugehörige Software zur Datenerfassung: die Entwicklung ist dabei darauf ausgelegt, einer Zulassung als Medizinprodukt zu genügen.

pixiban: Scanmodul für IBANs

pixiban: Scanmodul für IBANs

Chef

pixiban ermöglicht das Erfassen einer IBAN per Smartphone-Kamera. Warum eine IBAN mühsam eintippen, wenn sich diese ellenlange Kontonummer von Rechnung oder Überweisungsträger schnell scannen und direkt für eine Überweisung verwendet lässt?!

pixiban App

App zur Intensivpflege-Dokumentation

App zur Intensivpflege-Dokumentation

Chef

Gemeinsam mit der Uniklinik RWTH Aachen und Philips Healthcare werden wir eine App zur Unterstützung und Qualitätssicherung im Bereich der intensivmedizinischen Pflegedokumentation entwickeln. Das auf drei Jahre angelegte Projekt wird im Rahmen des Leitmarkt­wettbewerb.NRW Gesundheit gefördert.

Scanmodul für Manometer

Scanmodul für Manometer

Chef

Auch in modernen, hoch-automatisierten Betrieben sind nicht alle Messpunkte digitalisiert – solange es sich nicht rechnet. Für einen Big Player der chemischen Industrie haben wir im Rahmen einer Studie ein prototypisches Scanmodul für das effiziente Ablesen und Dokumentieren analoger Manometer erstellt.

Integration in closed-source WFM-Software

Integration in closed-source WFM-Software

Chef

Für den Versorger GELSENWASSER AG haben wir pixometer nach Windows portiert. Die Anbindung an die dort genutzte closed-source Workforce Management-Lösung (GE FFA) hilft die Prozesse bei Zählerwechsel und -ablesung zu optimieren.

Team

Mark Asbach

Mark Asbach

Chef

Mark ist der Initiator und technische Geschäftsführer von pixolus. Auf der wissenschaftlichen Seite bringt er seine Expertise auf den Gebieten Gesichtsdetektion, Objektdetektion und Tracking mit ein. Darüber hinaus interessiert er sich für Software-Design, Rapid Prototyping und Agile Methoden im Projektmanagement. Mark hat aktiv an OpenCV, dem führenden Open-Source-Projekt für Computer Vision und Machine Learning mitentwickelt. Mit diesem Praxiswissen und seiner Erfahrung als Projektleiter beim Fraunhofer IAIS ist er zugleich Ideengeber für pixolus und Problemlöser für unsere Kunden.

Stefan Krausz

Stefan Krausz

Chef

Stefan ist unser kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer und für den organisatorischen Bereich verantwortlich. Er hat an der Universität zu Köln BWL studiert und anschließend über ein Marketing- und Strategiethema promoviert. Nach langjähriger Erfahrung als Führungskraft bei verschiedenen Großunternehmen im Dienstleistungsbereich achtet er darauf, dass unser Unternehmen nicht nur technisch ein Erfolg wird. Er ist Ihr Ansprechpartner und sorgt dafür, dass Sie bei pixolus auch jenseits Ihrer technischen Fragestellungen auf einen professionell agierenden Partner treffen.

Barbara Krausz

Barbara Krausz

Chef

Barbara ist unsere Expertin für Personen- und Objektdetektion und setzt für unsere Kunden wissenschaftlich fundierte Methoden in die Praxis um. Sie hat an der Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg Informatik studiert und während ihrer Promotion an der Universität Bonn am Fraunhofer-Institut für Intelligente Analyse- und Informationssysteme IAIS Lösungen in Projekten für unterschiedliche Branchen entwickelt. Ihre Erfahrungen aus Machine Learning und Computer Vision wendet sie nun bei pixolus auf Fragestellungen der Bilderkennung an.

Steffen Kamp

Steffen Kamp

Chef

Steffen hat seine Kompetenz auf dem Gebiet der Videosignalverarbeitung und Anwendungsentwicklung. Während seiner Promotion an der RWTH Aachen und seiner Tätigkeit als Forschungsingenieur bei Panasonic R&D hat er in verschiedenen Projekten effiziente Videokompressionsalgorithmen entwickelt und an der Produktstrategie für Internet-basierte Dienste mitgewirkt. Er verstärkt pixolus mit seinem vielseitigen Wissen unter anderem auch im Bereich Design und in der Entwicklung anwenderorientierter Apps.

Markus Beermann

Markus Beermann

Chef

Markus ist der Fachmann für Bildsignalverarbeitung, Kamerasysteme und projektive Geometrie. Er bringt jahrelange Erfahrung als Algorithmenentwickler in unterschiedlichen Bereichen der Bildverarbeitung und als Projektleiter mit ins Team. Von der technischen Problemanalyse, dem Erarbeiten innovativer Lösungskonzepte bis hin zur robusten Umsetzung im Produkt ist er in allen Aspekten Ihr Ansprechpartner.

Marco Lierfeld

Marco Lierfeld

Chef

Marco ist unser Spezialist für Signalverarbeitung und Bildanalyse. Er hat an der RWTH Aachen Elektrotechnik studiert und bei Philips Research und der Uniklinik der RWTH Aachen gearbeitet. Er bringt nun sein Fachwissen in Bildverarbeitung, insbesondere in medizinischer Bildanalyse, und seine Erfahrungen aus Projekten in der Entwicklung von medizinischen Assistenzsystemen bei pixolus ein.

Gencosman Kaya

Gencosman Kaya

Chef

Gencosman ist der erste Festangestellte im Team. Zuvor war der gelernte Werbekaufmann bei diversen Start-ups und Mittelständlern als Projekt- und Marketing Manager mit dem Fokus auf Online-Marketing tätig. Parallel zur Berufstätigkeit hat er sich zum PR-Fachwirt und Betriebswirt mit dem Schwerpunkt Marketing fortgebildet, und zuletzt seinen Master in Kommunikationsmanagement erworben.

Jan Koch

Jan Koch

Chef

Als jüngster Neuzugang verstärkt Jan unser Team im Bereich der App-Entwicklung. Als ausgebildeter Fachinformatiker im Bereich Anwendungsentwicklung und
Mitgründer seines eigenen Startups hat er bereits eine Vielzahl von Apps und Anwendungen für Kunden und den freien Markt entwickelt.

Andreas Schoser

Andreas Schoser

Chef

Andreas verstärkt pixolus im Business Development. Er bringt umfangreiche Marketing & Sales Erfahrung mit, die er in Großunternehmen und bei Startups gesammelt hat. Nach seinem Wirtschaftsstudium an der Uni Trier und der Clarion University of Pennsylvania hat er hat in verschiedenen Branchen Produkt- und Serviceinnovationen -auch international- erfolgreich entwickelt und vermarktet. Zuletzt hat er sich ganz neuen, digitalen Geschäftsmodellen verschrieben und war für sein eigenes IoT-Start-Up und ein schweizerisch/deutsches Property Tech-Startup aktiv. Andreas ist ein begeisteter Netzwerker, der mit Neugier und Hartnäckigkeit Geschäftschancen in diversen Branchen und Ländern auslotet und erschließt.

Referenzen

EXIST Gründerstipendium (gefördert 11/2013 bis 10/2014)
ikt innovativ
NUK | Neues Unternehmertum
start2grow
OWL startklar
Für-Gründer.de Siegel Top Start-up 2014
eco award 2015 pixometer Gewinner Mobile Anwendung

Jobs

Wir wollen unser Team vergrößern und suchen engagierte neue Kollegen (m/w). Außerdem suchen wir motivierte Studenten (m/w), die ein Praktikum bei einem IT-Start-Up absolvieren oder eine Bachelor-/Masterarbeit mit Bezug zu unseren Themen schreiben wollen.

Konkret suchen wir derzeit: Webentwickler_in (Vollzeit, Teilzeit, Werkstudent_in)

Kontakt

info@pixolus.de

Tel. +49 221 949992 0

pixolus GmbH
Eupener Straße 165
50933 Cologne, Germany

Tel. +49 221 949992 0

Loading